Spicing Up Your Life at Home

Hello again! I hope everyone is enjoying this beautiful spring weather! I know I am!! Definitely makes this last month of school worth it.

This week’s blog post is all about spicing up your life at home! I’m to give everyone a couple of ideas on how to make life in your home super fun and exciting! So, without further ado, here are five of my ideas on how to have fun in your home!

1. House Warming Party

One of the best ways to get comfortable with having people in your new space is to invite them all over! I think house warming parties are always so much fun. They get people interested in your home itself and what you have worked so hard in getting ready through decorating and buying furniture! And, if you’re really lucky, you may even get a few house warming presents!

2. Hold a Sports Party!

Obviously Super Bowl parties are a huge deal. However, I am a basketball fan myself and much prefer March Madness parties! Invite your friends over for the big game of your choosing and have fun sports-themed snacks! It is a sure way to have a fun time and everyone you invite will be interested in the game so everyone will have something to talk about!

3. Have a Reunion!

I know that I love to catch up with old friends. I am always getting in touch with people from high school or even middle school to see what everyone is up to and how they’re doing. Having a reunion in your new space will be wonderful because your guests will be genuinely interested in everything you have in your home as well as you yourself. I can’t wait to have old friends over to my future apartment.

4. Host Rainy Day Activities

What better thing to do on a rainy day than to have friends over?! Even if it’s one or two people, having people over to watch movies or paint while it is gross outside will keep you active on an otherwise gloomy day. This is a wonderful way to stay happy even through the bad weather!

5. Have a BBQ!

On the other hand, when it’s nice out, have a barbecue! With summer coming up, BBQs are going to be all the rage and you will probably be invited to several. This year though, you can host your own! I can’t wait to host get togethers like this when I have my own home.

That’s all for this week’s post. I hope it will be helpful in figuring out what to do with the space you have!

🙂 Kaelyn

One thought on “Spicing Up Your Life at Home

  1. These are such a great idea! Personally I’m a huge fan of house warming parties. I always love being a part of helping people celebrate their new home and everything that it symbolizes. I don’t think I know a single person who doesn’t love some nice house warming presents!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment