Loving Your Space!

Well, we have reached that time of there year…. my last blog post. At least my last one under the thirteen week schedule I’ve been following. I know, I know, I am just as sad as you! But don’t worry! I will most likely be back and posting regular blogs as soon as finals are done. I know you all were panicked. 🙂

My last blog post is all about loving your space. Every post has been leading up to this final blog. I’ve gone through a bunch of topics in how to make your space your own and loving your home and what efforts you have put into it. This last post will be putting an emphasis on always loving your home, meaning keep things neat and organized, but if things get a little crazy, don’t freak out! That is fine! Everyone gets busy and has a life and won’t have time to dedicate everyday to keeping everything perfect. My suggestion to this would be to pick a day every week where you will have the time to go through everything. Put your clothes away, do all the dishes, vacuum… Of course, you don’t have to do all of this every week or even on that same one day in the week. You can make Wednesdays your vacuum day or Saturday your laundry day. But remember how much hard work you have put into making your space your own and how proud you are of it. If things aren’t kept track of, everything will pile up and you will eventually go crazy and have to spend hours fixing it all… trust me, I’ve been there…many times….

Overall, I just want everyone to take away from the last 12 weeks that you can do all sorts of things to make your home unique and a place for you to escape from the world for a little. From organizing your closet to making a DIY project for the living room, there is always something you can do to make your home even better than it was before! I have learned a lot myself these past weeks in how to be happy with your space and the work you have put into your space. And just remember, if all else fails, go to Pinterest!

🙂 Kaelyn

2 thoughts on “Loving Your Space!

  1. Kaelyn, I have thoroughly enjoyed reading your blog this semester! It has given me so many great ideas on my future house, and some even greater ideas for my dorm room that I have already started using. Thank you for all of the wonderful ideas and creativity!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment